How We Say It Can Change Our Perceptions

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

In Short Direct Marketing

Last Friday I published a tip on my In Short Facebook page about my new mantra, which is, “Don’t complain about what you choose.” I have done some more thinking about this and realized (although I always knew it in the back of my brain) what a huge role the language we use plays in how we see the world.

As with most other things in our lives, we get into ruts in the way that we speak. I have a friend (no, it’s not me this time) who uses the words I have to, when describing pretty much anything that is on the schedule. Whether it is a chore or something to be enjoyed, invariable the words preceding whatever the event are „I have to“… Some things definitely fall into the have to column, such as, “I have to go to the IRS, I am being audited

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 230 weitere Wörter

Kommentar verfassen

