Is „thinking out loud“ the same as rambling? Shut up and listen.

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Gods of Advertising

images-1
A man of few words…

I wish I talked a little less. There’s something masculine and right about a man of few words. And given my propensity to self-disclose and/or take another person’s inventory, I’m pretty sure I’d be a better man if I spoke less and listened more.

Likely we all would.

Fortunately, I happen to be a halfway decent speaker, at least in the context of talking about ideas. Pitching them and so on. After twenty plus years in advertising I’d better be.

A tangent of talking too much is “thinking out loud.” Speaking about an idea while you’re forming it, if that makes sense. I can get caught up in an idea or rather an idea gets caught up in me. I need to untangle it. Let it out, knots and all.

images
What she said…

Like writing, an idea seems to get better (for me) while it…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 232 weitere Wörter

Kommentar verfassen

